Kiddies, You’ve Earned Yourselves a Time-Out

March 9, 2007

I am sorry to report that because of the irrelevant and egregious name-calling inspired by my brilliant work, I will have to hold all comments for approval. This will, in fact, slow things down to the tune of once or twice a week (I am a doctor with three thriving practices).

Consider this a time-out for now. I hope I will not have to do any grounding (removal of any comments alltogether) but I would definitely do it. We are here to learn from one another and have a civilized discussion, not beat one another to a bloody pulp.

Please always remember that you are an ambassador of your religion, and when you do something wrong, there are dozens of people waiting to pounce on you and go on about how your whole religion is invalid because you did this one sin.

Also, remember that there are so many people who call themselves Christians, Moslems, Jews, Pagans, etc.–who don’t live it, who don’t deserve to call themselves these things.

If you are a Moslem, you should not drink, smoke, be alone with a non-related male (if female), have any non-Moslem friends, have slaves, and you SHOULD be vigilant for people to convert, slaying the infidels where ye find them.

Christians, do not call yourself that unless you believe Jesus is the only way, truth and life, unless you do not have sex outside of marriage, get drunk, take drugs, use profanity, unless you refrain from anger, bitterness, malice, etc.

Of course we Christians are not perfect, but we should view these things as wrong and make an effort to keep away from them. (I thank God every day that I don’t have to kill people in order to be devout..)

Anyway, ‘Byez, Guyz’ and I hope you will behave from now on. Oh, and if I like your comment except for one mean or hateful part, then I will have to edit the comment, take out the bad part, and I might have to replace it with a pat on the back to me, so have a care.

Leave a Reply

