Let’s Not Have Another War–Islam Has Made Enough of Those!!

March 8, 2007

This is to those people who are intent on calling each other ‘dumb’ (and other variants thereof) for being either Christian or Muslim. So you will know, I have NOT READ any of the comments, but some mean words caught my eye and since I own this site, I have to make sure everyone is respectful about voicing their opinion.

Muslims, don’t you know that when you patronizingly call us infidels and idiots in the name of your ‘religion,’ you just prove how hateful Islam really is?

And Christians, shouldn’t you behave in love and avoid meanness and cruelty? Moslems are the victims here. They are the victims of a perverted pervert who spun a dream that they are only happy to follow because it legitimizes their base desires of hate, violence and sex. Imagine a puppy that vomited on the floor because he just had a vaccine. Would you get mad and yell at him for the indiscretion, or would you gather him up in your arms and hug him, trying to help him (feel better in this case) from his problems? Moslems are like children who were raised by wolves. They are hungry for blood because that’s all they’ve ever known, but underneath lies a heart and intellect that can be appealed to… and prayed for. I would gladly lay down my life (an imperfect, unholy and unworthy sacrifice, I know) in order to make these people see reason. And while I might sometimes bristle at their tone, I constantly try to remind myself that I am dealing with people who are infected with rabies. Jesus is the Great Vetrinarian who can counteract all of the poison and disease with his True and Perfect Love.

I ask all of you fellow believers out there to join with me in prayer right now, both for the salvation of our Moslem bretheren, as well as our own kindness and tolerance in the face of the cancer/disease that is ISLAM.

LOVE TO EACH OF YOU,
Salib

Leave a Reply

