Salib, In a Nutshell! (Not for the Faint-Hearted)

April 7, 2006

(None of my essays are for the faint of heart, though!)

A very sweet girl recently asked me to encapsulate my thoughts into several bulleted main points. Obviously, I can never stick to one-word replies, but I was able to keep the list to five items.

The main points I hold dear are as follows:

1: Jesus Christ is the Way, Truth, and the Life. No man comes to the Father but by Him!

2: Islam is a cult.

3: TRUE Moslems are those such as Osama Bin Laden and others Americans like to call “Terrorists”.

4: The DEVOUT Moslems–the Men who do the Hagg, the women who wear the neqab and hegab and all of this hebab because they want to, not because they were told to–have the right idea when it comes to religiosity, but the wrong idea in terms of religion itself.

5: I believe that these devout Moslems do not know what their religion actually says in its very own text! I do not mean to sound patronizing, but the simple truth of the fact is that Islam is stolen from other scriptures, convoluted and tailored to the twisted desires of a man whose brain was fried by the hot desert sun, and who doesn’t deserve to be called a “prophet” of anything (except a brothel of mentally-challenged and weak-willed women, maybe), or even a man, for that matter.

9 Responses to “Salib, In a Nutshell! (Not for the Faint-Hearted)”

  1. Hany Says:

    Dr. Salib, excellent site. I found it through annaqed.com. As you can probably tell, I am a copt. I am watching with horror how America and Europe are being intimidated and taken over slowly. Westerners are so politically correct to their own detriment. We need to wake them up. I will spread the word about your site.

    By the way, how is it that your family name is Salib (cross) but your name is Ahmed?

  2. ahmedsalib Says:

    Thank you for the kind comment, brother. I am glad to know that there is another who thinks as I do.

    We DO need to wake them up!

    And our wake-up call is a call of love and healing, not delivered through airplanes and murder, if you know what I mean.

    Thank you for spreading the word, and I look forward to keeping in touch.

    My name has an interesting story behind it. I do not go by Ahmed, but by my first name. (It is a secret! :-)

    My friends call me by my last name, and I hope you will, too.

    God bless you!

    Salib

  3. neferteeti Says:

    Hi Salib
    I think there is more people who agree with you than not. I also agree with Hany above regarding teh West being taken over. There’s a new political party here in Australia called “the australian independent people’s party”, which is being formed by an australian convert to islam called Dawood Islam. that’s apart from the infamous hizb al tahrir who wanted to convert all of australia to islam!!!

    They don’t only use aeroplanes and guns Salib, they also use the political arena now. They prey on the freedoms guaranteed to them in Western societis, and on teh tolerance and generally ignorance of the good people in teh West. People here don’t care much what religion anyone is, and they are ignorant of the realities of Islam as a religion that embues the existence of its followers. It is as they say in Arabic “Deen w Donia” and not just a spiritual faith as all other faiths are.

    Sorry for going on a bit. Take care mate.
    Neferteeti (Bent ElNeel)

  4. Judasius caesar Says:

    First of all, most of what you wrote is far from objectivity & forget that rubbish about fainthearted, its pure racist, so as a matter of factm you are no different than the crazy muslim fanatics, hell you dont even know the difference between the Islamist & real muslims.
    If you had actually read or have real knowledge, you wouldnt be writing like some kind of rabid zealot.

  5. Judasius caesar Says:

    Oh another thing salib
    regarding stolen scriptures, that is funny coming from someone who belives in a book that was actually plagiarised from a mythical ancient story.
    You forget that many christians doubt the authenticity of the new testament, which is 4 gospels mainly a biography of Jesus from the word of his desciples which would cannot be infallible, due to the long period of time before it was officilay recognised, not to mention the other gospels that were destroyed, filled with inaccuracies & contradictions,
    But why didnt God reveal to his Israelite prophets about his son, who is the antithesis of the prophecies regarding the Messiah?
    one moment God orders smite your enemies then another to love them ( something that you are not observing i would say)…son of God or son of man,
    i wish you would make up your minds!


  6. I’m a muslim person and proud to be a muslim. All what dr Saleb said about Islam and the prophet Muhammed is only lying, because it was built just on a weak study not deep even a little in the Islamic religion.
    I think Hitalr was a christian person not a muslim, and all the world called him a monster because what he don’t with all humanity. And muslims didn’t call all christians Terrorists and Monesters as christian people do now when Osama Benladen occured
    i didn’t read one fact about what u r calling for. The prophet Muhammed was one from the greatest persons who came to the world. He changed people minds from dark to light. True believe in the only God, who don’t have sexiual desires to have a son as some christians say.
    Even Jesus was the son of God is it logical that God couldn’t protect his ONLY son from being killed? i don’t think it’s logical at all.
    I have a small comment Dr Saleb. When u want to censure an Idea, a man, or a religion don’t swear and insult it with words. it’s the way of week opinion to try to prove it’s right and it’s not.
    If you have proof for what u say, just say it and let readers decide with their own minds. Don’t make yourself so so so small and weak with such words, which anyone even christian who use his mind well readed these words will know that you are a liar
    Note:Welcome to respect, honour discussion.

  7. YYY Says:

    I would like to thank Moustafa Fathi and Judasius caesar for posting the only realistic, logical and truthful paragraphs I have read on your blog so far. I do not have much to say to you apart from that you will not succeed in whatever it is you are trying to pull.

    I highly suggest that you quit watching ‘AL HAYAT’ and actually read your own Bible, read the Quran, read the Tora etc.. so you can have an actually basis for your comments, it’s people like you, influencing ignorant minds that have lead to the state of the world today. I tend to actually research the topic I approach from reliable sources before criticizing it and I think most effective and convincing human beings do the same.
    Saying you’re in denial would be an under-statement, I do not have the time at the moment to criticize your very false comments so if I were on a bad day I would have resorted to taking cheap shots at your very misguided, retarded and purely EVIL character. BUT, you’re in luck and I’m reading this on a good day and be sure to expect a comment from me very soon proving to you and everybody reading this that what you are posting is utter ubber-babble (as if anyone in their right minds haven’t already noticed).

    Have a good day, and please continue your poor attempts to influence your readers with complete nonsense.

    Regards,

    YYY

  8. YYY Says:

    I forgot to mention that you are also an utter disgrace to Christians everywhere, half of my friends are Coptic Christians and they would sipt on you if they read only a paragraph of your blog.

  9. Doe Says:

    Good site! I’ll stay reading! Keep improving!


Leave a Reply

