Hey, Moslems–Show Me The Money!

April 5, 2006

I have a challenge for all of the Moslems to set the record straight.


You think people like me and Abdelkareem Nabil and Randal Terry and Dr. Wafaa Sultan, and others, are harsh on your religion, do you?

You think we’re giving Islam a “bum rap,” do you?

You think that Islam is a religion of “love and peace,” do you?

Well, here’s your chance to set the record straight!!

Tell me and my dear audience WHY Islam is a religion of peace. Back it up with your scriptures. Pull out the verses that everyone’s apparently missed out on. MAKE ME UNDERSTAND why you love your religion so much.

I can do all this for my own faith, but I don’t see what could compel a person–other than birth and/or threat of death–to be a Moslem.

I am a Christian because I believe Jesus is alive, and the Son of God. I love His teachings of “turn the other cheek” and “repent” and “repay good for evil.” I want to be like Christ. Only Christ could give me the strength to even attempt it. You don’t even have to tell me I’ll never get within 4 hundred million trillion light-year-miles of my goal.

Make me understand, Moslems. Show me these verses of peace and love, and show me the things that compel you to fight to the death for your faith.

But before you do, I want you to realize that a commitment to Allah is NOT the same thing as a devotion to, or acceptance of Mohammed as “prophet.”

If you turn from the cult of Islam, you will not be abandoning Allah! You are always welcome in our faith of truth, love, peace and purity. God loves you, and so does His son, Jesus. And the Holy Spirit, also.

Please email me or leave a comment, I want to know what you think!

With prayers for God’s grace, peace, and love to visit you..

J. Ahmed Salib, MD
salib2000@hotmail.com

One Response to “Hey, Moslems–Show Me The Money!”

  1. Sameer Motalib Says:

    I wish I was as brave as you sir!
    I believe in what you do, but scared of Moslim’s revenge!!!
    God bless you


Leave a Reply

